Akincana

Say No to FDG

Dear Sriman/HH/Smt. _______________ Prabhu/Maharaj/Mataji,

Please accept my humble obeisances. All glories to Srila Prabhupada.

Kindly allow me to introduce myself to you. My name is XYZ Das and I’m an
initiated devotee of ISKCON since —- .

I am aware that the GBC body has approved the appointment of female diksha
gurus in resolutions passed during 2005 and again during 2009. I am also
aware of the candidature of Narayani Devi Dasi for female diksha guru.

This is to humbly express my principled opposition to both of the
resolutions approving FDG, as well as to the candiditure of any woman for
FDG.

I believe that FDG is not in consonance with the teachings of Srila A.C.
Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada, and his vision for the establishment of
“daivi varnashram”.

Therefore, I humbly request you to do everything in your power to reverse
these incorrect decisions taken by the GBC body in the recent past.

Futher, I feel that extensive research ought to have been undertaken by
competent devotee scholars, with unbiased minds, before such legislation and
an appoint of an FDG be made by the GBC body.

Thanks very much for your kind consideration of my humble views.

Hoping this meets you in good health.

Your servant,

XYZ Das/dasi

—————————————–
Anuttama.ACBSP@pamho.net
Badrinarayan.ACBSP@pamho.net
Bhakti.Caitanya.Swami@pamho.net
Bhakti.Charu.Swami@pamho.net & Bhakti.charu.swami@gmail.com
Bhakti.Purusottama.Swami@pamho.net
Bhakti-bhusana.Swami@pamho.net
Bhaktimarga.Swami@pamho.net
Bhaktivaibhava.Swami@pamho.net
Bhanu.Swami@pamho.net
Bir.Krishna.das.Goswami@pamho.net
Devamrita.Swami@pamho.net
Dina.Sharana.ACBSP@pamho.net
Gopal.Krsna.Goswami@pamho.net
Guru.Prasad.Swami@pamho.net
Hrdaya.Caitanya.SDG@pamho.net
Kavicandra Swami@pamho.net
Madhu.Sevita.acbsp@pamho.net
Malati.ACBSP@pamho.net
Praghosa.SDG@pamho.net
Romapada.Swami@pamho.net
Sesa@pamho.net
Tamohara.ACBSP@pamho.net
Virabahu.ACBSP@pamho.net
“Bhakti Bhringa Govinda Swami” <govindaswami108@gmail.com>
“Bhakti Vijnana Goswami” <bhakti.vijnana.goswami@pamho.net>
“Harivilas Prabhu” <harivilas@uncleharrys.com>
“Jayapataka Swami” <jayapataka@gmail.com>
“Niranjan Swami” <nrs@eml.cc>
“Radhanath Swami” <rswami108@gmail.com>
“Ramai Swami” <ramai_swami@me.com>
“Sivarama Swami” <srs108@mac.com>
“Sriman Chandrashekhar Prabhu – GBC” <chandra08_8@yahoo.com>

Facebook Comments

comments

Add comment

Headlines

More headlines